Sunset in St. Kitts

Sunset in St. Kitts (Before)

Sunset in St. Kitts (Before), taken by Robert Bezduch in Aug 2012

Sunset in St. Kitts

Sunset in St. Kitts (After editing) taken by Robert Bezduch in Aug 2012

The landscape photo I used is a sunset on St. Kitts.  I actually did quite a bit of editing on this one. First, I cropped the image because I captured the side of our cab drivers head in the shot and I needed to bring the horizon off the center of the image. Next, I used the light/dark feature to increase the mid-tones and highlight the colors of sunset in the sky and on the water. Finally, I applied the tilt-shift feature, intensifying the clarity on the setting sun and slightly blurring the darker areas, I also increased the contrast to 48%.

Leave a Reply

